Loading Events

We begin with Symphoria composed by our Principal Pops Conductor, Sean O’Loughlin. You’ll love Roberto Sierra’s colorful Fandangos and Duke Ellington’s Three Black Kings. Awadagin Pratt takes the stage to perform the New York premiere of Jessie Montgomery’s Rounds for Piano and String Orchestra. The immortal words of Abraham Lincoln, conveyed through Copland’s Lincoln Portrait complete this inspiring concert.



O’LOUGHLIN: Symphoria
SIERRA: Fandangos
MONTGOMERY: Rounds for Piano and String Orchestra
ELLINGTON: Three Black Kings
COPLAND: Lincoln Portrait 





Thanks to our sponsors for this performance!