Loading Events

The Syracuse Orchestra welcomes back Monica Fosnaugh, English horn player from the Detroit Symphony Orchestra, to join principal trumpet John Raschella in a performance of Copland’s Quiet City. The work is bookended by Shostakovich’s Chamber Symphony at the start and Bach’s Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D Major to complete the afternoon.



SHOSTAKOVICH: Chamber Symphony, Op. 110a
COPLAND: Quiet City
J.S. BACH: Orchestral Suite No.4 in D major, BWV 1069



Thanks to our sponsors for this performance!